Seeking Advice From At Home Decorating Mothers Please

Lounge By SweetAsLemmons Updated 16 Feb 2007 , 4:23am by moydear77

SweetAsLemmons Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SweetAsLemmons Posted 13 Feb 2007 , 4:42am
post #1 of 12

I am 6 months pregnant and I am getting into what seems like a panic mode. I studied culinary arts, and was hoping to one day open up a cake business either in or out of the home. I know this sounds bad, but I feel like having a baby now puts a huge pause to everything. I feel like my goals and dreams are in the trash. I guess its because I have so much ambition and I am only 22 years old, knew what I wanted, and feel like I screwed up getting knocked up. I know there are women out there who have thrived in business while raising one or more kids alone. My husband and I are together, but for all the help I get from him I may as well be alone. icon_cry.gif Has this happened to any of you? How long did it take before you could bounce back into the decorating game after having a child? This is my first baby, so I have absolutley NO idea what to expect. icon_sad.gif

11 replies
cakerator Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakerator Posted 13 Feb 2007 , 4:59am
post #2 of 12

congratulations!
all i have to say is that you think you have love for cakes and the cake business?... wait until that little baby enters your life. its absolutely amazing how wonderful your life can become with them in it. i know you don't know what to expect right now and thats normal to panic. every first time expecting mother goes through that at some point in their pregnancy.

i only do cakes as a hobby and people throw me money here and there but i didn't start doing them until after my child was born. my first cake was the christening cake and i've been hooked ever since.