Cake Central › Cake Forums › Cake Talk › Cookies! › Sorry I ordered from Sugarcraft!
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Sorry I ordered from Sugarcraft!

post #1 of 33
Thread Starter 
Does anyone else have trouble with cookie cutters and their measurements? I finally decided to break down and order a copper 3 tier cake cookie cutter for 9.95 after searching and searching for the old Wilton one with no luck. Well, it is much larger then the website said! And I just found out that to return it - Sugarcraft charges a 20% restocking fee, plus I already paid 8.00 shipping and have to pay shipping again! I'm too cheap! The website said it was 3 1/2" - I measured it to be 4"! How do you measure these things? The tin house cutter I also ordered was listed as 3" and it's only about 2"! I wanted to post a photo of the 2 together so you can see that they are definitely more then 1/2" difference, but not able to attach it. I just wanted to vent - I was so excited to get my package today only to be highly disappointed. I will never order from that company again - plus there is no phone number to get ahold of a live person!
~ Cindy ~

"Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind."
Matthew 22:37
Reply
~ Cindy ~

"Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind."
Matthew 22:37
Reply
post #2 of 33
I have never ordered from them, but thanks for sharing. I"ll keep that in mind!!
post #3 of 33
I'm real sorry to hear you had a bad experience with SugarCraft!! icon_sad.gif

I've ordered stuff from them and have never had a bad experience. Did you try emailing them and let them know how upset you are about your order? They usually call when they have problems with an order. I'm not defending them!! I hate you had a problem, that's all. icon_cry.gif
post #4 of 33
If you search on here you will find that you are not alone. Several of us have had a bad experience with them. I too ordered from them for years with no problems but boy when I did...that ended that relationship. BTW, a phone number will do you no good, at leaast it didn't for me.

Sorry this happened to you, truly...
The older I get the smarter my mother gets!
Reply
The older I get the smarter my mother gets!
Reply
post #5 of 33
I"m surprised you had such trouble with them, did you email Delores and tell her about the difference in measurements before you came and posted about them here?

That company has been around for EVER...I remember that she was the one that used to host the cake chat on AOL around 1988/89 .

This is the very FIRST time I've ever heard of ANYONE complain about this company.

There is a phone number I think it's on the home page where they advertise the store



"STORE PHONE: 513-896-7089
.NOTICE: Sales Clerks DO NOT have access to your on-line order and have little time to answer lengthy questions. Please email us instead.
STORE HOURS:
Mon. - Fri. 9:30-5:30pm EST.
Saturdays 9:30-4 pm.
Closed Sundays"

But, they also advertise that the store clerks do not have access to your internet order. I think these are two different departments now.
post #6 of 33
I love that store, such variety.

And, I would be happy to have the cookie cutter larger then said, but I like large cookie cutters.

I have complained about their high shipping cost. It has stopped me from ordering there at times.

I couldn't believe how low CC's shipping cost was, they must charge true shipping cost where others charge handling too.

That suprised me the 20% restock charge. Things like that will chase customers away. When you are ordering on line you can't see it and it may not be what you were looking for so I don't get the restock charge.

I would e-mail them they seem to be good in the service department.

I know that you must be bumbed.
legal, not legal, I don't care
Reply
legal, not legal, I don't care
Reply
post #7 of 33
Thread Starter 
I did receive a quick reply by email from Sugarcraft. They said cutters are not returnable, but they are making an exception and allowing me to return it. But I still feel the sizes were off - how do you all actually measure cookie cutters? The largest part across & down, right? I'll certainly be more careful in the future.
~ Cindy ~

"Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind."
Matthew 22:37
Reply
~ Cindy ~

"Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind."
Matthew 22:37
Reply
post #8 of 33
The company that really disappointed me was CCW Supply. I had ordered 4 items, 10 each and only recieved 1 each. I e-mailed twice no response, I finally called and they send they would send out the items. It bugs me when I have to waste my time, they should have responded to the e-mails.

I even told them in the e-mail I have the box they were sent in to show there is no way the items would have fit into that box but I was charged for them.

I'm just glad it wasn't something I needed now.
legal, not legal, I don't care
Reply
legal, not legal, I don't care
Reply
post #9 of 33
There have been several complaints about Sugarcraft in these forums. Some people have complained about the shipping, others that they never got their shipment, or parts of their shipment, still others have complained that when they try to speak to someone in customer service, they either do not get an answer or the person at the other end of the line was absolutely rude to them.

I have never ordered from them, personally.

My suggestion is, from now on, we should all search the archives prior to ordering from any online company, to see what feedback is available.

Theresa icon_smile.gif
post #10 of 33
i too have had a bad experience with them - even before i could complete my order!!!
they wanted proof of id etc sent, and as i don't have a scanner i had to get these documents scanned and emailed by a ups store (way out of my way, on the bus, in the cold, with a bad back). the email was sent and received an answer saying that the information was received and they'd get back to me with a final total.

i then sat waiting for a week, but nothing - no response. when i emailed them to find out what was happening - they said they had no idea what i was talking about....they hadn't received my information yet!!! talk about going in circles....

i was now upset because the email showed that it was sent and wasn't bounced back and it had all my private information on it. where did it go?? needless to say i told them to cancel everything and that i'd have to keep a close eye on my credit card statement in case of anything....

i now do all my business with golda's kitchen here in canada or global sugar arts. in both cases i have returned goods with no problem and have spoken to the owners on occasion.
never again with sugarcraft!!!!
post #11 of 33
Proof of ID ????

Wonder what that was about. Ordering online I have never heard of such a thing.

Sounds like someone that doesn't know what they are doing.
legal, not legal, I don't care
Reply
legal, not legal, I don't care
Reply
post #12 of 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Janette

Proof of ID ????

Wonder what that was about. Ordering online I have never heard of such a thing.

Sounds like someone that doesn't know what they are doing.



it could be proof of TAX ID to take advantage of wholesale pricing??
post #13 of 33
no - it was personal id. they wanted a photocopy of my passport and credit card info.
post #14 of 33
I wonder if they wanted that info because you are Canada and they are a US company?
Laura
Reply
Laura
Reply
post #15 of 33
they said it was to confirm i was who i said i was!!! and that they couldn't process my order without this. i think it's standard ordering procedure for them - but not for the others i now deal with...
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Cookies!
Cake Central › Cake Forums › Cake Talk › Cookies! › Sorry I ordered from Sugarcraft!