Posts by theresaf

Oh My!  There's only one thing to say about that Groot cake I am Groot!   It's adorable! T
I don't have anything new to add from those that have offered great suggestions so far but my prayers and hugs to your son your husband and to you (and the other kiddies). Best! T
Thank you!!  You can look through my gallery for some other wacky creations of mine:  spaghetti and meatballs, french fries, a whole barbecue set up, sandwiches, waffles and ice cream and the biggest 'fooler' of all, meatloaf cupcakes with mashed potato frosting. That one especially fooled one of my sisters who has no sense of smell so she didn't know what she was eating.  Yea, she's still annoyed and brings it up years later!T
Gwensmommy - love the acorns!!   I'm a hobby baker and all the cakes I make for family are based on something that is specific for them, a favorite pastime, hobby or something (wacky) they are interested in. For me, thinking about something that has some significance to the person is a fun challenge.  I am especially interested in the cake that looks like other food.   This cake, a stack of pancakes, is my favorite for many reasons.  It's mostly my favorite because I...
I've never made a diamond pinata but I have made a candy pinata cake. The amount of filling is definitely based on the 'hole' you carve yourself from the cake layers.  Are you making the ball pan?  I made mine as a mega sheet cake and absolutely made my candy carve out too big.  It looked like a candy grave!  And it was prob 5 pounds of candy.  Which was too much unless you take into account that it was for my extended family who thought it was the bomb!  So my suggestion...