Posts by catsmum

Hi all, flying visit as 81 yr old mum isn't well (shingles- 4 weeks so far and constant pain wearing her down I think.) so driving north in morning. Hope you are all well. Loved your cakes this week. Kuuushey for heavens sake SLEEP! You will start to feel better once rested. Thanks for all the jokes they really helped start my Friday.
Oh and belated happy birthday wishes to gumpaste John, Barbara.
Morning all. Great cakes all. Re extruders; I had the red one but found it harder to use with iffy wrists so moved to the green Makins extruders and love it. The tip is to put plenty of trex into your gumpaste otherwise when it extrudes yo get a "scaley" effect. Kelsey could you reduce your hours to see how the cake business grew? I know you work in Pharma which is usually well paid. (I'm a Pharma consultant). So you need to do the sums to see if you can afford to lose...
Morning all. Back from Turkey and back to reality; grey sky, sound of the washing machine going full pelt, piles of laundry and a trip to Tesco in store to restock the fridge.....then back to work tomorrow. Hope all is o.k with everyone. I passed your details on Suzanne - hope it comes to something. Lovely cake even though you didn't like the concept. MkIII my favourite. Back off for a little while Kelsey to see if you get your balance and enthusiasm back. Think of your...
Hi guys, anyone near Bexleyheath? Kathy or Suzanne? One of the ladies here in the hotel was looking at my cake pics and says her brother in law is coming up 60 and she wanted a cake. I'm too far away. No idea what she is after other than he supports Spurs and likes to fish.