Posts by EvoksDecorating

Hello everyone!i made MMF and BC last week for a cake i was making and i have some leftover. What is the best way to store both and how long can they be stored for? I have the BC in the freezer right now. Thanks for all your help!Megan
Hello everyone!I am new to MMF, i just made my first batch earlier tonight! I'm gonna let it sit wrapped overnight and see how it looks tomorrow. Tomorrow I want to make a bow out of the MMF to place on top of the cake. Can I add gum paste to the MMF to make sure the bow dries hard? I didn't know if this would have a same outcome as with store bought fondant, so i decided to ask the experts!Thanks in advance for the help!Meg
I was once told that if my buttercream icing uses water and crisco it doesn't have to be refrigerated (the other ingredients are: meringue powder, confectioner sugar, salt, vanilla)If i use milk instead of water i need to refrigerate the icing, but what if i use regular butter instead of crisco and use water, do i have to refrigerate the icing? Any help is greatly appreciated!!!Im trying to make some delicious cupcakes for a friends bday but she has a 2 hour drive home...
Hey everyone!I made a batch of creamcheese icing on 2/14/10 and I need to bake cupcakes for next weekend, 2/27/10. The icing has been in the fridge tightly wrapped since the 14th. Would you recommend I use the icing?? I hate to waste food but I don't want to make anyone sick either!!Thanks in advance for you help!!Meg
Hello everyone,I am trying to make fuchsia fondant! Does anyone know what colors i should mix together to get fuchsia? Or does wilton sell a icing color close to fuchsia? Any help would be great! Thanks!