Posts by sarascakecreations

Help!   My brother in law is getting married November 2015 and he has just asked me to do his wedding cake. I have been doing cakes for 5 years so I'm confident and honoured he has asked. BUT both my kids will be in the bridal party and ofcourse we will all be at the church and then to a park for photos after.   Now he has spoken to the hall and they say I can drop off the cake the night before tiered separate and then I would arrive 30 minutes or so early on the day...
Thal you so much! Wonderful advice everyone! The groom told me he woul call on Sunday and he never did. Either the cake didn't fall, or he just let it go? I'm sure they are on thir honeymoon so I guess now I sit and wait.
Howsweet The groom called at 4:30 and his ceremony was to begin at 5:30. I told him I could head over there but I was 1 hr away on the other side of town at a party as well. He said not to come if it would take me 1hr but that he wanted to call and let me know. Your right I should've asked him to snap a pic and send it but I guess in the moment I was just shocked as this has never happened before that I just didn't ask. Your right there is no 100% way of him knowing of...
FloraCakes I used the thick plastic hollow cake pillars cut to size. What I have used for every wedding cake so far, so I don't understand how this happened. AAtKT good idea, although I doubt they will be able to get them to me tomorrow which is when the groom plans to call me to go over the situation. After thinking it over I am thinking of giving them $200 back? And ofcourse asking for pictures so I can see if the table was moved or not. Thoughts? Thanks in advance!
But the groom says the kitchen staff says no one moved the table. I will have no way of ever know the honest truth and I just don't know what to offer them? Sara