Posts by BakerzJoy

Thanks so much. That's great idea!!
Just wondering if anyone knows how to do the design on this cake......it's gonna be fondant though. I was wondering if I did the blue overlay and then took like a white food gel and swirled it to create the white. I don't know...eeekk.  
I have a wedding cake I'm doing for the 11th of October. She is going for an ivory cake and a rose gold Peony flower. I have never done a flower before let alone used any dusts to color it. Any ideas on how to accomplish this color. Should I color the fondant before with a rose gold color and where do I buy that color? Or should I use white and then dust it with rose gold petal dust, if so where do i buy that from? I have researched already and it looks like no one sells...
Hi everyone. I have a wedding cake going out on the 4th of October. She gave me this photo (below) and I am stumped as to how to get that exact color. I have tried to do lighter ivory looking cakes before and the color is ALWAYS way off... Also, the board looks great! How do I get that to look like that? Any suggestions? Help!   
Thank you so much. I sent her a price and she said it was too much. She's in the process of looking for a cheaper cake. I appreciate your feedback. :))
Hey all!! Just got a wedding cake order and needed some help on pricing verification. I start at around $4 pp and they wanted this cake in red velvet, Strawberry and Key Lime. I don't do wedding cakes a whole lot. I think this would be like my 4th. I have almost 500 cakes under my belt and they are all mostly birthday, baby shower etc... Also, what kind of decorations does this look like on the sides. Is it squiggly done with frosting....and how do you do that?? I'm more...