Posts by RobzC8kz

Howdy folks!! Been awhile since I've posted anything in the forums. I've been super busy lately and this is part of the reason!My episode of Food Network Challenge airs September 25th @ 8pm ET/PT and September 26th @ 3am ET/PT (for you vampires) on Food Network (check your local listings for channel information)!!!I'm the competitor with the orange jacket in kitchen 3 just in case you aren't sure! It was an amazing experience and hopefully it's not just a "once in a...
LOL! Thanks, Brian! And thanks for the well wishes! I'm a big fan of your work and I like that you're self-taught, like me, too! I'm pulling for you!!
I just made a couple of gallons of the stuff last night! I always refrigerate. Helps it set up and keeps it from spoiling. I do let everything come to room temp before using it though. I don't like any surprises!! If the cakes are going to settle when they warm up, I'd like to know right off the bat!
Bake a 1/2 sheet and cut the shape of the guitar out of it. You can make it any size you need that way. You don't need to spend the $$ on those pans to create the same effect! Make a cardboard stencil and you can use that forever! Good luck!
I've been doing cakes on a part-time and full-time basis, on and off for three years, I've never given out a free cake, and my phone keeps on ringin'! I have been on the recieving end of a "free sample" when I worked for a bakery. A lady came in to the shop to "give away" free cookies that she had decorated and wrapped. Along with the sample came a flyer, business card, and a request to allow her to put a display up on our counter for her to sell her cookies! I guess...