Storing Decorated Cake

Decorating By Saramina Updated 2 Feb 2017 , 2:21pm by Saramina

Saramina Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Saramina Posted 31 Jan 2017 , 1:49pm
post #1 of 13

Hi, my son's birthday is this coming Saturday.

I wanna do the cake for him bit it is my first time to bake a cake so I need some advises 

first if you have any easy white cake and frosting recipe?

also the desighn that I will do is just covering the cake with light blue fondant adding some snow fondant or gum paste cutout and I will try to do an olaf topper with gum paste because he wants Olaf cake. I heard that satin products are the best but I don't have time to order them but I also read the the ones at hobby lobby are same please correct me if I am wrong

12 replies
Saramina Posted 31 Jan 2017 , 2:08pm
post #2 of 13

Continue the post 

About storing, I need the whole cake with all the decoration and the topper to be done by friday morning so if it didnt came out good I can still have 24 hours to order one. So please advise me how to store it correctley I have no experience at all :)

Also if you can advice me how to start work like when I can bake when I can do the topper and when I should put every thing together and if you have any advice for me as it's first time to deal with cake, fondant and gum paste

Thank you so much

ropalma Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ropalma Posted 31 Jan 2017 , 6:57pm
post #3 of 13