Cake Pops

Business By Cakey-Pin Updated 14 Dec 2016 , 3:33am by gscout73

Cakey-Pin Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cakey-Pin Posted 9 Dec 2016 , 2:40pm
post #1 of 8

Hi, 

I've been asked to make 50 cake pops for someone and I was wondering how people normally price them?  I'm in the UK.

Thanks, 

Lynsey

7 replies
Cakey-Pin Posted 12 Dec 2016 , 11:40am
post #2 of 8

Bump

Bmarco Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Bmarco Posted 12 Dec 2016 , 6:48pm
post #3 of 8

I am not good at pricing - just posted a request for help.  But I had someone ask me for 40 cake pops during halloween that were custom made to be "sloth" from goonies.  I charged $100 which I felt was WAY under for the amount of time that they ended up taking :-(

I would say it depends but anything sculpted/custom should be at least $4 in my opinion - heck, starbucks charges $3.00 and that's for zero decoration!  I would say anywhere between $2-$5, depending on difficulty.

[postimage id="5985" thumb="900"]

gscout73 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
gscout73 Posted 13 Dec 2016 , 1:29am
post #4 of 8

Bmarco, how in the world did you make cake pops to look like Sloth? Goonies is my all time most favorite movie.  I saw it in a theater when it first came out and have a video and dvd. Do you have a pic? I did not see one in your gallery.

gscout73 Posted 13 Dec 2016 , 1:36am
post #5 of 8

BTW, I have absolutely no idea how to price cake pops. My overhead as a hobby baker is much less than that of a pro/business. And I only create for people I know. Not being licensed I do not cross that line.

Bmarco Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Bmarco Posted 13 Dec 2016 , 3:04pm
post #6 of 8