Coming Back !

Lounge By jhines142 Updated 27 Oct 2016 , 1:37am by -K8memphis

jhines142 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jhines142 Posted 25 Oct 2016 , 12:15pm
post #1 of 9

Hello everyone. My name is Jason, and I have been subscribed here for over a year, however, I wanted to reintroduce myself and try to keep up with an online presence in the cake decorating community. I currently reside in Cincinnati, Ohio, with my fiance and two children. I work as a cake decorator for the largest grocery retailer in the world, (not sure if name dropping is OK). I have been working as a cake decorator for the past 3 years. I look forward to meeting some of you and see where this takes me !

8 replies
remnant3333 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
remnant3333 Posted 25 Oct 2016 , 2:11pm
post #2 of 9

Hello Jason  

Welcome to CakeCentral family!!  I am only a hobby baker.  I have learned much on this site and on you tube from the videos. Everyone here is very artistic and talented with cakes. Cake decorating is addicting and is in the blood!! I live in Tennessee. Nice to meet you and look forwards to seeing your comments and experiences with caking!!!

remnant3333 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
remnant3333 Posted 25 Oct 2016 , 2:24pm
post #3 of 9

I was looking at your cakes and I love the black and silver one with the piping on top. You did an excellent job on the piping. Your other cakes are also pretty!!  I am going to try my hand at piping scrolls and very soon. Do you also work with fondant? I see most of your cakes look all like buttercream. I personally prefer all buttercream cakes. Do you do wedding cakes in the bakery you work for or just birthday cakes? How about cut out cakes?

So, how did you get into caking? Are you self taught? What kind of cakes is your favorite to do? 

pastychef Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pastychef Posted 25 Oct 2016 , 3:59pm
post #4 of 9