Emergency Wedding Cakes!!!!!!!!!!

Business By taartenmaker Updated 18 May 2016 , 2:59pm by remnant3333

taartenmaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
taartenmaker Posted 17 May 2016 , 12:46am
post #1 of 8

hello friends

I'm writing this post just because i'm new to emergency wedding cakes. i never happened to me before untill last week. the friend of my sister got married this week and her caterer said they would provide the cake, she even sented them pics of the kind of cake she wanted but two days before the wedding she found out that the only thing the caterers were providing was the desert table and not the cake! so i got asked to make a wedding cake two days before the wedding!!! at first i wanted to say no but my sister said her friend was really desperate and i figured since we were invited to the wedding it would be a kind thing to do. I explained to her that it couldn't be a very big cake with a lot of details, i said it would be a simple cake and that she should't expect to much of it. she said she didn't mind and that she just wanted to have the cake cutting moment and picture. It didn't needed to feed all the guest because there was plenty of food. I went into the kitchen and did what i could. i figured to use pillars as this would make the cake stand taller. it worked out and the bride was so happy. the reason I'm writing this post is because i wondered if anybody else ever had this experience? i thaught it was kind of crazy to even think of making a wedding cake in such a hurry? i explained to her that it was a one time thing and honestly i was a bit worried cause i don't like to hurry but it turned out oke!

excuse me that the pic is such bad qualitiy but I forgot my camera.

[postimage id="3891" thumb="900"]

7 replies
LelekBolek Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LelekBolek Posted 17 May 2016 , 10:12am
post #2 of 8

That is so weird the caterer said they would do cake, and then produced none! Did they charge for the cake?