Taking A Wedding Cake To The Venue

Baking By Mojo1210 Updated 10 Apr 2016 , 9:49pm by costumeczar

Mojo1210 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Mojo1210 Posted 10 Apr 2016 , 8:18pm
post #1 of 9

I'm a hobby Baker doing my friends wedding cake for them it is a 3 tier cake. How do I take them to the venue? Do I  box them individually and stack them there.. its a 2 1/2  hours away help I'm really worried what to do Thank-you x

8 replies
cakebaby2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakebaby2 Posted 10 Apr 2016 , 8:32pm
post #2 of 9

I'd individually box the well chilled cakes and stack them at the venue.

Take a small repair kit with you (RI in a sealed cornet, extra ribbon, spatula,  flowers, even a small amount of spare fondant /buttercream, wrapped up) a non slip mat in your air conditioned car.

You'll not get a problem if you have a repair kit...but if not the bad cake fairies can be mischevious

Make sure your support structure is fine by stacking the cake and doing a full check before you leave, drive safe, and Bob's your uncle!

All the best

Mojo1210 Posted 10 Apr 2016 , 8:34pm
post #3 of 9

Thank-you never done any think like this before its so scary lol but fingers crossed will go OK. 

cakebaby2 Posted 10 Apr 2016 , 8:45pm
post #4 of 9

You will be fine, stay calm, make sure the tiers are level, well supported and crucially as well, chilled.

Take a few wee things I suggested above as a repair kit (just in case lol)

Sods Law says; if you have it you wont need it, if you don't you surely will!

x

Mojo1210 Posted 10 Apr 2016 , 9:17pm
post #5 of 9

When u say chilled put them in the fridge?? Would the fondant be OK if going in fridge. You have been a big help Thank-you 

cakebaby2 Posted 10 Apr 2016 , 9:44pm
post #6 of 9