Pricing

Business By Rosebudcreationsohio Updated 29 Jan 2016 , 9:51pm by Webake2gether

Rosebudcreationsohio Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Rosebudcreationsohio Posted 28 Jan 2016 , 12:22am
post #1 of 11

I'm still kind of new to this and I recently had a company reach out to me in order 500 cupcakes I made a few things for this company before but never this large usually I charge $15 a dozen in 10 for every additional dozen I'm just trying to figure out if I could should stick to that pricing or give a discount since they're getting so much .

10 replies
-K8memphis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
-K8memphis Posted 28 Jan 2016 , 12:41am
post #2 of 11

stick to that or raise your price -- you're barely making anything as it is -- are they very decorated?

costumeczar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
costumeczar Posted 28 Jan 2016 , 1:19am
post #3 of 11

That's so low now, don't drop the price at all. You should raise it, that's way too little, you're probably not making minimum wage if you figured it out.

Pastrybaglady Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Pastrybaglady Posted 28 Jan 2016 , 4:07am
post #4 of 11

How long will it take you to make 500 cupcakes?  If you only raise your price to $1.50/cupcake (which is still incredibly cheap) you'll make $750 as opposed to $625.  Doesn't that sound more appealing to you?

Rosebudcreationsohio Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Rosebudcreationsohio Posted 28 Jan 2016 , 6:43pm
post #5 of 11

They are very simply vanilla and chocolate I have a large oven so about 5 hrs.

costumeczar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
costumeczar Posted 28 Jan 2016 , 7:13pm
post #6 of 11

What are your expenses? Don't drop your price!

640Cake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
640Cake Posted 29 Jan 2016 , 4:39pm
post #7 of 11

From what I gathered, she's only going to charge $425 for all 500 cupcakes - $15 for first dozen and $10 for each additional?