Entrepreneur In Need Of Advice!!!

Business By nessa1137 Updated 28 Dec 2015 , 11:47am by nessa1137

nessa1137 Posted 21 Dec 2015 , 9:06pm
post #1 of 6

Hello all!! I am in need of some advice. I am currently selling cakes out my home, and have accumulated so much business that I am now interested in opening a store. I live in NJ and have estimated that I need about 35,000 to start off. I am in the beginning phases of trying to apply for a SBA loan through a bank, and although I'm having a hard time, Im not giving up. Are any of you in the beginning phases or have been through the beginning phases and can give me some advice of what my steps would be. Do I need to secure a loan first, then register my business, then look for a location. I'm confused of where to start and need your help???

5 replies
amiewid Posted 22 Dec 2015 , 12:20am
post #2 of 6

Hi there... I am not an expert. First off, I am here in CC site because, I so love cake decorating and i enjoyed watching those wonderful cake design here made by amazing cake decorators or sugar artists here and some hobbyist cake decorator. I bake (for family and friends) as a hobby and since i started trying in cake decorating, I think i found my happiness. I have few friends who requested me to make them cake for their birthdays and for christening, etc. I thought of taking it seriously as a business, I thought of building store/cake shop in the future but I need to save for a capital first hehe.