Cupcake And Wine Tasting

Business By I-heart-cupcaKes Updated 14 Dec 2015 , 10:54pm by I-heart-cupcaKes

I-heart-cupcaKes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
I-heart-cupcaKes Posted 11 Dec 2015 , 6:11pm
post #1 of 7

Hello All!

I am a home based baker in Columbus, Ohio and I am holding a wine and cupcake tasting event in January. I've been going back and forth with the size that I should offer my tasty bites. I've grappled back and forth between regular and mini. I will have six different flavors and the meadery I am holding it at is providing 3 wine samples, a free tour (which also includes 5 extra wine samples free).

What would you do? I have invited and made tickets for 100, but I am expecting maybe 60...20 have already RSVPed and 12 have bought tickets, I just launched everything last night (I am charging just to help cushion the cost!)

Any advice would be great!

Thanks

Tishona

6 replies
costumeczar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
costumeczar Posted 11 Dec 2015 , 7:24pm
post #2 of 7

I'd do minis, since people will be eating multiple flavors.

-K8memphis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
-K8memphis Posted 11 Dec 2015 , 8:05pm
post #3 of 7

i mean i got left outside while they did the wine testing/tasting last time -- but i had the dog too -- so obviously i'm not an expert but you want to have palate cleansers too -- but probably the winery provides those --

but i had a box of cupcakes, a diet coke a nice picnic table and my son was out there with me too on a gorgeous san jose day -- i wasn't totally abandoned but full disclosure i'm clearly not a pro winery person --

you could slice/quarter regular sized cupcakes too but i'd keep things well labeled whichever way you go -- hardly a wrong way to do it -- i'd want some cheese though wouldn't you -- i guess the winery would have crackers though -- 

hope it's a big success for you

OHaresTstyTrts Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
OHaresTstyTrts Posted 14 Dec 2015 , 5:03am
post #4 of 7