Thanks To Everyone

Decorating By MamiesCupcakery Updated 12 Nov 2015 , 6:30am by kakeladi

MamiesCupcakery Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MamiesCupcakery Posted 11 Nov 2015 , 3:12am
post #1 of 11

I want to start out by saying a giant THANKS to everyone here for your help in creating my first wedding cake!5642b3761f0ac.jpeg

I have been a "lurker" here on CC for many months, happily taking in all the wonderful posts you've added and gleaning worlds of knowledge in the wonderful art of cake decorating.  I am only a hobby baker for friends and family, but I love doing this!   I've been too shy to take part in any convos because my caking skills are still, in my opinion, very unrefined, and I haven't felt as though I could really add anything to any of your brilliant posts.  It's because of your knowledge and advice given to others that I felt brave (is that the word??) enough to tackle the challenge of a four-tier wedding cake for some dear friends.  It was quite a mountain to climb, so to speak, but the bride and groom were thrilled with it as were the wedding guests.  I still have a lot to learn, and a long way to go in cake decorating, but this first step has been conquered and happily gobbled up!  The 12" bottom tier was carrot cake, then a 10" lemon, then a 8" blueberry cake, and the 6" top tier was vanilla with raspberry filling, all covered up with SMBC.  Thanks again, friends!

*Last edited by MamiesCupcakery on 11 Nov 2015 , 3:18am
10 replies
tessmilligan Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tessmilligan Posted 11 Nov 2015 , 4:52am
post #2 of 11

Looks beautiful! Great work! 

NatStan Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
NatStan Posted 11 Nov 2015 , 6:29am
post #3 of 11

Ha, I'm a lurker like you! It's a beautiful cake. Now that you've made that you should feel like you can make anything!

810whitechoc Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
810whitechoc Posted 11 Nov 2015 , 6:58am
post #4 of 11