I Am Extremely Frustrated/upset Someone Help!

Business By littlebsbakery Updated 3 Nov 2015 , 1:27pm by Webake2gether

littlebsbakery Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
littlebsbakery Posted 1 Nov 2015 , 5:33pm
post #1 of 20

So I just made this very pretty tree stump cake and I always send a picture to the customer before they pick it up. Well I sent the picture and she says that she didnt want chocolate pieces she wanted frosting like the picture she sent me...well the picture she sent me was of chocolate pieces and not frosting and she wants me to change the entire cake. I told her I could not due to I have to go to work soon and dont have enough time...but I am just sitting here so upset because every cake I make I make with alot of love. I know that its chocolate pieces but I just need someone else to tell me the same! Please help me keep my sanity! :) And just an fyi I am new to this business so this is my first "complaint" I guess you could say. And now she is messaging me and not going to get the cake and said that she has a super busy day... well so do I... and that the chocolate pieces dont look melted... Well I did have to melt a huge chunk of chocolate on a sheet pan and melt it.. so im just so very frustrated56364cd7e2b6b.jpeg right now 

19 replies
costumeczar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
costumeczar Posted 1 Nov 2015 , 6:16pm
post #2 of 20

Yes, they're chocolate pieces. She doesn't know because she doesn't work with sugar, but they're chocolate.

Has she paid you already? If she has, tell her that she has until X time to get her cake, and after that you'll put it on your front porch in a box for her to pick up at her convenience, but you can't vouch for what the neighborhood dogs will do to it.

If she hasn't paid for it chances are she won't pick it up, and you'll be stuck with it. Change your policies so that you get full payment in advance from now on.