Want To Replicate Recipes For Nothing Bundt Cakes

Baking By Apti Updated 19 Jan 2017 , 2:34am by Apti

Apti Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Apti Posted 7 Oct 2015 , 11:52pm
post #1 of 17

Hi there.  I've come close to the cake and cream cheese frosting recipes used by the franchise chain, "Nothing Bundt Cakes"  http://www.nothingbundtcakes.com/    but can't get the same tiny, light crumb of the cakes and the taste of the frosting "just right". 

Has anyone had any success replicating these cakes?   It's kinda embarrassing to be buying these wonderfully tasty cakes when I'm a hobby baker....

16 replies
costumeczar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
costumeczar Posted 8 Oct 2015 , 1:06am
post #2 of 17

I've never had them...Are they like a pound cake or lighter than that

Apti Posted 8 Oct 2015 , 4:46am
post #3 of 17

Much lighter than a pound cake, but with a very small, tight crumb with no air bubbles.  Here's some photos.  The samples are tiny, very light bites of heaven that practically float.   Although most cakes are sold with their signature cream cheese frosting, there is actually a very light cream cheese taste (nothing like a full-on cream cheese flavor). 

Nothing Bundt Cakes - Chula Vista, CA, United States. A slice of red velvet, with chocolate chips!  Nothing Bundt Cakes - Chula Vista, CA, United States. "Under the Dome" view. Is there a limit on free samples, btw??

Nothing Bundt Cakes - Chula Vista, CA, United States. They've got samples :D

cake.jpg

*Last edited by Apti on 8 Oct 2015 , 4:50am
winniemog Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
winniemog Posted 9 Oct 2015 , 12:55am
post #4 of 17

I'm at a disadvantage never having tasted or seen these cakes - but in my experience that type of cake texture tends to be a commercial mix that can't be replicated in scratch bakes. I'm ashamed to say that despite my husband loving my scratch cakes he also adores the cupcakes from bakeries made from a commercial mix!