Any Walmart Decorators Here?

Business By Christeenaw Updated 12 Aug 2015 , 4:17pm by -K8memphis

Christeenaw Posted 1 Aug 2015 , 5:06am
post #1 of 10

I'm fairly new to working in the walmart bakery as a cake decorator. I'm in a walmart canada superstore. Anyway, my question is does anyone know what a cake around is?  I have the listing and PLU to print a sticker and the price but I have no guides to tell me what they are.  Thanks!

9 replies
-K8memphis Posted 1 Aug 2015 , 6:37pm
post #2 of 10

never woked for walmart but it might be a typo and they meant  'one round cake' as opposed to a square or heart shape 

maybe shoulda been 'cake a round' (one) 

idk there's no boss to ask?

Christeenaw Posted 2 Aug 2015 , 2:16am
post #3 of 10

I've asked the bakers and nobody knows. I'm the first decorator employed in the store, since it opened in January and I've only been there a couple of months now. I have a different listing for a regular round cake, that's why I'm asking what it is. It is actually listed as a cake-around. Oh well, I'll try asking another person in management maybe they will know 

4laynes Posted 2 Aug 2015 , 2:31am
post #4 of 10

I would call another walmart's bakery and ask them.  I'm interested in knowing too.

littlejewel Posted 2 Aug 2015 , 2:31am
post #5 of 10

You could call another walmart  store, ask for the bakery and ask them.

jgifford Posted 2 Aug 2015 , 10:16pm
post #6 of 10

Packaging of some sort?

Christeenaw Posted 9 Aug 2015 , 4:07am
post #7 of 10

Update!  I called another store today on my shift and was able to find out what they are :)

its a single layer 8" cake surrounded by 12 cupcakes

4laynes Posted 9 Aug 2015 , 8:57pm
post #8 of 10

Well, who would have thought that?  Mystery solved!

JKatBaker Posted 12 Aug 2015 , 2:08pm
post #9 of 10