How Would You Stack This Cake

Decorating By 2kats Updated 21 May 2015 , 2:11am by 2kats

2kats Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
2kats Posted 19 May 2015 , 2:25pm
post #1 of 14

Hi.

I need help with constructing this cake.  How would you stack it, what kind of stand etc would you use, to get the gap in the middle for the flowers?  I have never used a cake stand or pillars before, just always stacked the cakes on top of each other.  My only idea would be to use the white pillar type stand but I don't see a white plate underneath the top two tiers in the picture.  Any better ideas?

Displaying photo.PNG

13 replies
SquirrellyCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SquirrellyCakes Posted 19 May 2015 , 2:42pm
post #2 of 14

Photo link doesn't work.

Jenn123 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Jenn123 Posted 19 May 2015 , 6:02pm
post #3 of 14

I can't see your photo but I use these coast separators. The pillars go all the way through the cake and can be cut to any height.

http://www.amazon.com/Coast-Single-Plate-Separator-System/dp/B00NG1A6QS

Use one plate and 4 columns for each tier separation.

2kats Posted 19 May 2015 , 7:48pm
post #4 of 14

What is a better way to add a photo?  I can see the photo on my computer do in not sure why it isn't showing up. 

Jenn123 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Jenn123 Posted 19 May 2015 , 7:55pm
post #5 of 14

I don't know. I haven't been able to attach any pictures either. Is it online where you can just add a link to it?

MinaBakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MinaBakes Posted 19 May 2015 , 8:43pm
post #6 of 14

If you have it uploaded on a separate page, you can right click the photo and look for "Copy image URL" and that will send us directly to the pic rather than the site. I had to upload mine to my google account in order to show a pic on a different thread!!

MinaBakes Posted 20 May 2015 , 10:15pm
post #8 of 14