Buttercream Dream Recipe - Will It Crust?

Decorating By mom23girlstoo Updated 20 Feb 2013 , 9:16pm by darcynurse

mom23girlstoo Posted 27 Jan 2007 , 6:42pm
post #1 of 17

I'm a newbie icon_biggrin.gif and of course, like everyone else, really dislike the taste of Wilton's Buttercream recipe.

I'm making the buttercream dream frosting, but it doesn't say if it will crust? icon_confused.gif

Thank you everyone for your help! icon_biggrin.gif

16 replies
mkolmar Posted 27 Jan 2007 , 6:47pm
post #2 of 17

Yes!!!!! It tastes good and will crust well too.

mom23girlstoo Posted 27 Jan 2007 , 7:15pm
post #3 of 17

If it doesn't icon_confused.gif is it because it's too thin?

Does it matter if I'm at high alltitude? icon_rolleyes.gif

Momof4luvscakes Posted 27 Jan 2007 , 7:23pm
post #4 of 17

That is what I use all the time and it crusts nicely. It might take a little longer if it is too thin, but I have never had a problem with it not crusting!

CHICKADEE298 Posted 27 Jan 2007 , 10:33pm
post #5 of 17

Hi everyone. I'm a newbie also and i've been looking through the site but i haven't been able to find the buttercream dream frosting that you have been talking about. I'm going to try and make a drum cake for my husbands birthday and was wondering if anyone could give me some tips. Thanks.

Cathy icon_smile.gif

Tug Posted 28 Jan 2007 , 2:49am
post #6 of 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHICKADEE298

Hi everyone. I'm a newbie also and i've been looking through the site but i haven't been able to find the buttercream dream frosting that you have been talking about. I'm going to try and make a drum cake for my husbands birthday and was wondering if anyone could give me some tips. Thanks.

Cathy icon_smile.gif

Here you go Cathy:
http://www.cakecentral.com/cake_recipe-2123-Buttercream-Dream.html

mjjandz Posted 28 Jan 2007 , 12:06pm
post #7 of 17

do you guys use this recipe to frost the cake as well? if not what is a good buttercream recipe to use?
Thanks