Storage Of Supplies-- Ugh!!!

Decorating By MaurorLess67 Updated 12 Jan 2015 , 10:17pm by costumeczar

MaurorLess67 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MaurorLess67 Posted 12 Jan 2015 , 7:30pm
post #1 of 3

Hi Guys--

It's been quite a while since I have posted, so I'm hoping that your many clever, great ideas can help me.

I am STRUGGLING with organizing and storing- in an efficient manner all my supplies, edible and nonedible.  I am trying to set up a spare room so that everything is easy to get to but not an eyesore either. I am a hobby baker and make maybe 10-12 cakes a year (approx).  I do enjoy it very much but just HATE the clutter- and I hate not being able to have easy access to my supplies.  I seem to always be tearing into bins and boxes looking for something-- ugh!!

I do have a bedroom armoire- with shelves and draws I can use-- I bought a wire rack from Home Depot (kind of an eyesore) and a bedroom closet-- the old kind- very small!!! ha!

Would you be willing to share your ideas, hacks and pictures with me?Pictures would be excellent as I process most information visually-  I am on the verge of hiring a professional organizor (expensive!!!) to help-- but would rather spend the money on---- ooh maybe an Agbay - an airbrush machine etc :)

I know this has been asked and answered before- I have been scouring the Net and the boards and can not find the old posts-

Thank you in advance for any and all inputs-- I am so looking forward to seeing pictures of your storage solutions, hacks and clever, neat ideas!!!

Mo

2 replies
mashy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mashy Posted 12 Jan 2015 , 10:16pm
post #2 of 3