Most Irritating Thing About Your Spouse/ S.o.

Lounge By CollieMom89 Updated 29 Jul 2014 , 8:32pm by mermaidcakery

CollieMom89 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CollieMom89 Posted 16 Jul 2014 , 6:56pm
post #1 of 47

Hello, I haven't posted much on here yet (I'm a hobbyist and just started getting into caking not too long ago), but I've read through a ton of threads and absolutely love CC!! 

I'm irritated with my dear,dear Fiance right now - so I figured it would be fun to admit the one thing--you know THE THING--that just bugs the heck out of you.  It can be cake related or not, but it's supposed to be FUN--not like an all out hate fest against your spouse (I know we all have those days too :mischeivous:;-)).

I'll tell you about mine: when I'm making a cake and something goes wrong it's my FI that freaks out.  I go into "okay, suck it up and salvage/repair/start over" mode and he goes into FULL ON MELT DOWN.  He starts worrying about if I have enough ingredients, how late I'll be up, having to do something twice, etc. etc.  I know he's concerned about me--but seriously?! It drives me insane!! He gets so worried about EVERY. SINGLE. THING. that could possibly go wrong (even when I have PLENTY of ingredients, or it was a minor mistake or when I have plenty of time) that he gets downright moody.  It's like I'm the one who should be concerned but he's the one losing sleep.  It usually ends with me snapping at him to get out of the kitchen and away from me because he's just making matters worse....

...Ahh love... ;-D:D

Come on ladies and gents... I know we all have these moments!

46 replies
-K8memphis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
-K8memphis Posted 16 Jul 2014 , 7:15pm
post #2 of 47

limited to just one? :lol: dang i'll need a minute to sort through ---