Two Sided Wedding Cake

Decorating By kelly kakes Updated 9 Jun 2014 , 4:07pm by Mmmcake25

kelly kakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kelly kakes Posted 3 Jun 2014 , 3:17pm
post #1 of 16

hi can anyone help me please, i need help with making a two sided wedding cake using fondant i have never done this before so i don't really have a clue. Is there anyone willing to share ideas to create this? 

15 replies
ropalma Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ropalma Posted 3 Jun 2014 , 4:09pm
post #2 of 16

What do you mean a by 2 sided?  That it has a front and also details on the back?

RedneckRuffle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
RedneckRuffle Posted 3 Jun 2014 , 4:35pm
post #3 of 16
MBalaska Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MBalaska Posted 4 Jun 2014 , 3:02am
post #4 of 16

Quote:

Originally Posted by kelly kakes 

hi can anyone help me please, i need help with making a two sided wedding cake using fondant i have never done this before so i don't really have a clue. Is there anyone willing to share ideas to create this? 

You're making a two sided cake using fondant. You've never done this before.....................

You've never made a wedding cake, or never used fondant, or never made a two sided cake?

MBalaska Posted 4 Jun 2014 , 3:03am
post #5 of 16

Quote:

Originally Posted by RedneckRuffle 

Do you mean one like this?

That is a rockin' awesome cake!! :D  is it buttercream or fondant?

RedneckRuffle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
RedneckRuffle Posted 4 Jun 2014 , 3:17am
post #6 of 16

AI don't know. Its been floating around the internet for a couple of months. Looks like fondant, ganash and dipped strawberries with R.I. piping.

MimiFix Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MimiFix Posted 4 Jun 2014 , 7:11pm
post #7 of 16

Awesome is right. What a fabulous idea! Five tiers, can anyone guess the sizes? Hey, let's turn this into a pricing thread. How much for that affordable cake?  :wink: 

AZCouture Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile