Cheesecakes

Decorating By dolphinhunt Updated 22 Sep 2005 , 8:00pm by PurplePetunia

dolphinhunt Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dolphinhunt Posted 20 Sep 2005 , 4:45pm
post #1 of 9

How would you go about decorating a cheesecake and what kind of icing would you use......Can anyone help?

8 replies
gdixoncakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
gdixoncakes Posted 20 Sep 2005 , 4:49pm
post #2 of 9

There have been some forums on this and they say you can use buttercream or ganache to ice. I haven't tried it but am curious to. I think it would be easier to apply ganache first with buttercream accents, but like I said I don't know.

Misdawn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Misdawn Posted 20 Sep 2005 , 4:52pm
post #3 of 9

exactly right! I have made many cheesecakes nd then covered them in ganache. After that, the sky is pretty much the limit with your decorations.

dolphinhunt Posted 20 Sep 2005 , 5:29pm
post #4 of 9

Ok now what is ganache? lol I'm new to all of this

dolphinhunt Posted 20 Sep 2005 , 5:36pm
post #5 of 9

NM I answered my own question. I have to use cherry topping on. it's for my hubby's 30th birthday and he always have cherry cheesecake on his birthday. such a pain sometimes he is......LOL

Gingoodies Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Gingoodies Posted 21 Sep 2005 , 12:02am
post #6 of 9

I just did cheesecakes for a wedding July 4th.. I frosted them with the crusting cream cheese frosting and they were a big hit. I also did a cheesecake for an anniversary, and used buttercream frosting which worked well. That cake also had strawberries on the top.

Rexy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Rexy Posted 21 Sep 2005 , 12:17am
post #7 of 9