Help With Preserves!!

Decorating By cecescakecreations Updated 10 May 2014 , 4:07am by MBalaska

cecescakecreations Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cecescakecreations Posted 30 Apr 2014 , 5:35pm
post #1 of 4

ANot sure if this has been covered here but I have a wedding cake is weekend that has asked for raspberry preserves. I've never worked with preserves before but said yes anyway because they were soooo nice and begged. So I found a recipe but I don't love how it came out and am now wondering about how it will effect the cake once filled. Like I'm sure it will be obsorbed a bit because it's so thin. I just don't know how to move forward with this. Please someone with experience help here!! Also. Is there a better recipe out there to actually make the preserves?? Help

3 replies
-K8memphis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
-K8memphis Posted 6 May 2014 , 1:28pm
post #2 of 4

do you still need help or was the wedding last weekend?

cecescakecreations Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cecescakecreations Posted 10 May 2014 , 3:35am
post #3 of 4

AThis cake was last weekend. I did wind up buying Smuckers to use. I personally really loved how it came out. The outside was white buttercream with white scrollwork all around covered in lavender cala Lillie's and purple hydrandeas with a porcelain topper. So I have not heard from the grooms as of yet if they enjoyed the taste of the cake or not. A bit frustrating when ya don't get any feedback. Thanks

MBalaska Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MBalaska Posted 10 May 2014 , 4:07am
post #4 of 4

Quote:

Originally Posted by cecescakecreations 
".......So I have not heard from the grooms as of yet if they enjoyed the taste of the cake or not. A bit frustrating when ya don't get any feedback.
Thanks......"

cecescakecreations you'll get feedback sooner or later, one way or the other.