Cupcake Baking Tricks

Baking By cakelove2105 Updated 31 Mar 2014 , 9:13pm by cakelove2105

cakelove2105 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakelove2105 Posted 29 Mar 2014 , 12:10am
post #1 of 14

Hi Bakers!

I read that there in order to have nice dome o your cupcakes you should lower your oven temperature, what temperature you start at and how much you lower it? and how long you let them bake before lowering the temperature?

I also would like to know how longer you bake them so they don't harden or dry out?

​I really appreciate your help :)

13 replies
LesleyMoore Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LesleyMoore Posted 29 Mar 2014 , 5:59pm
post #2 of 14

Hi cakelove2105, I am new to baking also but, I would have a test day ....When you have time - try out in your own oven different times & temperatures writing down your results for future reference....

I have been avoiding baking powder for ages due to wanting to use the creaming method with self raising flour on all my sponges sometimes with mixed results...I write all my problems in a note book next to my recipes. We are all leaning all of the time..: )

cakelove2105 Posted 29 Mar 2014 , 10:20pm
post #3 of 14

Hi LesleyMoore. Thank you :)

MBalaska Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MBalaska Posted 29 Mar 2014 , 11:26pm
post #4 of 14

Quote:

Originally Posted by LesleyMoore 

""........... writing down your results for future reference....

I write all my problems in a note book next to my recipes. We are all leaning all of the time..: )

LesleyMoore:  congratulations on having the good sense to do this.  You will be a great baker in a short period of time through your own research and development. Buy some sleeve protectors and a 3 ring binder to store your results.  Best Wishes to you and huge profits for your business (if you have one.)

mb

cakegrandma Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakegrandma Posted 29 Mar 2014 , 11:33pm
post #5 of 14