Cupcake That Looks Like This! ???

Baking By LaurenSprinkles Updated 20 Mar 2014 , 2:39am by RedneckHippie

LaurenSprinkles Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LaurenSprinkles Posted 19 Mar 2014 , 4:58pm
post #1 of 10

Hi there cakers! Okay I have a question. a serious question. I have been baking cupcakes for a few years now but none of my cupcakes come out fluff. They are all very tasty, but for me, I need them to LOOK the part not just taste it. Lol, Ive attached photos for you all to see, and am wondering if any of you out there has a recipe that makes a fluffy cupcake that LOOKS like these. I am a scratch baker. And these cupcake pictures are from scratch by the way I cant believe it either they are perfectly fluffed up like a box mix!. Thank you sooo much in advance!

CREATOR: gd-jpeg v1.0 (using IJG JPEG v62), quality = 90

-Lauren

9 replies
CraftyCassie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CraftyCassie Posted 19 Mar 2014 , 5:15pm
post #2 of 10

AI've read in a Wilton book to add a tsp or 2 of meringue powder to the batter. Seemed to "fluff" the last cake I made.

LaurenSprinkles Posted 19 Mar 2014 , 5:19pm
post #3 of 10

I will try this tonight thank you so much!

Rfisher Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Rfisher Posted 19 Mar 2014 , 5:22pm
post #4 of 10

AFluff as appearance of the dome, or fluff as the interior texture?

LaurenSprinkles Posted 19 Mar 2014 , 5:45pm
post #5 of 10

Appearance as in the dome

eatmycakebaby Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
eatmycakebaby Posted 19 Mar 2014 , 5:46pm
post #6 of 10

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rfisher 

Fluff as appearance of the dome, or fluff as the interior texture?

Good question!