Bite Size Mini-Cheesecakes!

Baking By YGoodies Updated 27 Dec 2013 , 12:24am by YGoodies

YGoodies Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
YGoodies Posted 13 Dec 2013 , 5:43pm
post #1 of 27

Hi All,

I just want to know a fair price for a dozen of bite size mini-cheesecake would cost? Everything is made from scratch. I'm giving people the option to choose from different toppings, cheesecakes, and crust.

Toppings:  Blueberries, Strawberries, Raspberries, Kiwi, Oreo's, Chocolate Chip Cookies, Cream Cheese Whip, Nuts (Variety), etc..

Cheesecake: Plain, Red Velvet, Banana, Pumpkin, Key Lime, Chocolate at the moment.

Crust: Graham Crackers (GF optional), Oreo's, Chocolate Chip Cookies, for the moment.

This is my first time doing this, and I've already passed out some samples and I already have a few people interested in buying. I've already gotten my food handlers card, so I got that out of the way.

Here are samples of what I will be selling.

Thanks,

Rhenjay

26 replies
-K8memphis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
YGoodies Posted 13 Dec 2013 , 6:24pm
post #3 of 27

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that the size of the cheesecake minis are 1 1/4".

YGoodies Posted 19 Dec 2013 , 10:46pm
post #4 of 27

liz at sugar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
liz at sugar Posted 20 Dec 2013 , 12:47am
post #5 of 27

I wouldn't turn my oven on for 1 dozen of anything.  You need a minimum order of 3 or 4 dozen to make this profitable, no matter what price you settle on.  If your pricing is too cheap, you'll get people wanting 1 dozen consisting of this: 2 gluten free, 1 of those with nuts, 1 with strawberries, 3 oreo, 2 banana with raspberries, etc., etc, etc.  And that just isn't a good thing.

Liz

Apti Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Apti Posted 20 Dec 2013 , 1:22am
post #6 of 27

Quote:

Originally Posted by liz at sugar