Guiness With Cake Mix

Baking By minacake Updated 25 Nov 2013 , 3:28am by Annabakescakes

minacake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
minacake Posted 21 Nov 2013 , 11:29pm
post #1 of 10

Hi! I'm in need help for a recipe of Guiness cake using cake mix. I am a terrible baker, for some reason i never succeed making cake from scratch, I tried :( 

Since my husband is a Guiness lover, After making him a Guiness look a like cake, I want to make a Guiness cake this year. but all the recipes online are cake from scratch. Anyone can help me? what should i replace of the mix ingredients? Heeelp..... 

9 replies
liz at sugar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
liz at sugar Posted 22 Nov 2013 , 12:51am
post #2 of 10

I would guess that you should replace the liquid (water) with Guinness.

Liz

Alfiesmom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Alfiesmom Posted 22 Nov 2013 , 12:56am
post #3 of 10

that's what I did using a chocolate box cake and the wasc add-ins.  Used Guinness as the 1 cup liquid.  you really can't taste it too much though

MBalaska Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MBalaska Posted 22 Nov 2013 , 1:21am
post #4 of 10

aaarrrggghhh..........beer in cake.    beer is for fried fish batter and getting drunk as a skunk.

make your  normal cake and decorate it like a beer can.

LadyMacca Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LadyMacca Posted 22 Nov 2013 , 5:52am
post #5 of 10

ANo way, Guinness chocolate cake is my favorite! I've never made it with a mix though.

Annabakescakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Annabakescakes Posted 22 Nov 2013 , 6:12am
post #6 of 10

AI would start with a can of beer and simmer it for at least 30 minutes, or until it reduces to about a cup, then use that as your liquid. It will be stronger tasting and give you the revolting beer flavor in your cake, without thinning your batter. I never did it with beer, but I know you have to watch Jim Beam very carefully or you have Jim Beam colored stain in the bottom of your pan and no Liquid!