Don't Laugh! My First Cake My Girls Loved It

Decorating By aprilfromLa Updated 10 Sep 2013 , 5:25pm by ellavanilla

aprilfromLa Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
aprilfromLa Posted 8 Sep 2013 , 11:42pm
post #1 of 19

ABy far I am no pro. I just wanted a cute cake for my girls party today. They absolutely loved the outside and inside! You all helped me get thru this new experience and I thank all of you past n present posters. Don't laugh r criticize please. I wanted to do so much more but ran out of time and wanted to cry at 1100 am because I had an hour before the party started and I lived 20 mins away and I needed to get changed and the girls hair was a mess. So I didn't get to do half of what I wanted but they're 7 so its easy to impress them. The cake was delicious too.

[IMG]http://cakecentral.com/content/type/61/id/3096447/width/200/height/400[/IMG]

18 replies
aprilfromLa Posted 8 Sep 2013 , 11:56pm
post #2 of 19

A[IMG]http://cakecentral.com/content/type/61/id/3096454/width/200/height/400[/IMG]

I got total respect for you guys! Don't know how you manage the nerves I had with making and transporting these cakes

vldutoit Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
vldutoit Posted 9 Sep 2013 , 12:01am
post #4 of 19

AYou did a good job. I know your girls were happy.

Norasmom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Norasmom Posted 9 Sep 2013 , 12:05am
post #5 of 19

No laughter here, those cakes are adorable and of course your daughters loved them!

rmanuel73 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
rmanuel73 Posted 9 Sep 2013 , 12:15am
post #6 of 19

No laughter, just smiles. :) Way too cute, April! You did a great job for your first cake(s).  I always tell my boys that practice makes perfect! ;) Love the combination of color choices, too!

aprilfromLa Posted 9 Sep 2013 , 12:21am
post #7 of 19

AThanks!! I especially loved every ones faces adults too when I sliced into them

soledad Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
soledad Posted 9 Sep 2013 , 12:24am
post #8 of 19