reedrts Posted 24 Aug 2013 , 5:03am
post #1 of

Finally got around to making a batch of creme bouquet at home. I have never used it before and I have got to tellyou all...I made a batch of buttercream tonight with CB and I thought I'd died and gone to HEAVEN! There is no way to describe the taste or how it enhances food. The only way I know how to state it is that is has that "bakery taste". It is really good, and a little goes a LONG way. I only had to use 1/4 tsp for one regular batch of frosting.

22 replies
milkmaid42 Posted 24 Aug 2013 , 1:58pm
post #2 of

I'm just a little confused. CB is absolutely one of my favorites. Did you mean you made your own Creme Bouquet, or BC with commercial CB? At any rate, I love it, too!

Jan

BatterUpCake Posted 24 Aug 2013 , 2:03pm
post #3 of

I think she meant the commercial stuff. My favorite is the Princess. Now I have to try the creme bouquet

milkmaid42 Posted 24 Aug 2013 , 2:36pm
post #4 of

It is my understanding that Creme Bouquet varies from brand to  brand. I like the Kitchen Krafts brand and I buy it in the 8  oz. bottle. I've not tried any other and if it came in, (and if I could afford it), I'd get in in the gallon size! (Just a little hyperbole there...) I'm interested in your response when you try it.

I have the Princess but haven't tried it yet. I keep intending to so maybe today I'll try it in some sugar cookies.

Ahhhh, so much to try and so little time!  icon_biggrin.gif

Jan

soldiernurse Posted 24 Aug 2013 , 2:39pm
post #5 of

AWhat is creme bouquet and what is it used for?:shock:

milkmaid42 Posted 24 Aug 2013 , 2:45pm
post #6 of

It is a flavoring that I, too, am hooked on. I find it a delicious addition to my buttercream and I also use it, in addition to vanilla, in a lot of my WASCs.

Here is a link:

http://www.kitchenkrafts.com/product/creme-bouquet-flavor/food-flavorings

Jan

soldiernurse Posted 24 Aug 2013 , 2:56pm
post #7 of

AThanks Jan!

MeghanKelly Posted 24 Aug 2013 , 3:30pm
post #8 of