Smbc Help!

Decorating By CupcakesByIrene Updated 17 Aug 2013 , 5:06am by AZCouture

CupcakesByIrene Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CupcakesByIrene Posted 16 Aug 2013 , 8:56pm
post #1 of 7

Hey guys ive been following this forum for about a year now everyones questions and answers are very helpful! I am a home baker and i am making a cake for a baptism. My question is...i have fallen in love with SMBC it is my favorite to use for my cakes but here is my issue, the cake i am making is 2 tiers the bottom tier is going to be fondant and the top tier is going to have ruffles with SMBC BUT the cake will be picked up friday and served on sunday. Can the cake be left out from friday- sunday? Im not worried about the fondant and im not using any perishable fillings im just worried about the SMBC. So what do i do? I know i cant put fondant in the fridge so im stuck! Hopefully someone can answer my question! 

Thanks! icon_biggrin.gif

6 replies
AZCouture Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
AZCouture Posted 16 Aug 2013 , 11:13pm
post #2 of 7

AYes you can, every single cake in my galleries is smbc, and they go in the fridge every single time. They stay in there until I decide it's time for them to come out to start coming back to serving temp before delivery.

CupcakesByIrene Posted 16 Aug 2013 , 11:24pm
post #3 of 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by AZCouture 

Yes you can, every single cake in my galleries is smbc, and they go in the fridge every single time. They stay in there until I decide it's time for them to come out to start coming back to serving temp before delivery.

Wow your cakes are beautiful!!! So youre saying even though the bottom tier is fondant i cant put it in the fridge and take it out the day of and the fondant color wont run or anything and how much time before serving does it need to come to room temp again? 

AZCouture Posted 16 Aug 2013 , 11:28pm
post #4 of 7

What exactly are you doing, painting the fondant? Air brushing it?