What Software Or Apps Do You Use In Your Cake Business?

Business By justmikey Updated 7 Nov 2013 , 5:19am by MicheleBella

justmikey Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
justmikey Posted 19 Jul 2013 , 4:17am
post #1 of 14

AI'm curious what mobile apps or software you all use to help run/ manage your cake business. I'm a tech geek by trade so I love to find way to use my iPad or Android phone to get things done. I like the new square card readers for quick transactions and I've found an app called "cost a cake Pro" that seems to have some nice features but still having trouble finding software or apps to simplify running a cake business. Anyone have something they'd like to share that working for them?

13 replies
jason_kraft Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jason_kraft Posted 19 Jul 2013 , 4:26am
post #2 of 14

AQuickBooks, Excel, Google Voice, and Gmail.

PumpkinTart Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PumpkinTart Posted 19 Jul 2013 , 6:45am
post #3 of 14

Jason, I've read a couple of horror stories about people losing their Google Voice numbers due to glitches with Google and not being able to get their original number back after they'd printed business cards/loaded their phone number on various online sites, etc.   Have you ever experienced problems with Google Voice or would you recommend it to people as a way to get a separate business number?

jason_kraft Posted 19 Jul 2013 , 2:24pm
post #4 of 14

AWe never had a problem with Google Voice, I would definitely recommend it for businesses run out of your home if you don't want to pay for a dedicated second line.

Sunglassface Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sunglassface Posted 31 Jul 2013 , 10:13pm
post #5 of 14