Can Anyone Help Me?

Decorating By cupcake-kitchen Updated 1 Jul 2013 , 4:10am by leah_s

cupcake-kitchen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cupcake-kitchen Posted 30 Jun 2013 , 5:29pm
post #1 of 10

AHi all just wondered if you could give me any tips on how I make banners like on these cupcakes (with the writing imprinted on them rather than iced). I'm a real cake novice and would like to make some for my mum and dads anniversary with different messages on the icing. Any help would be greatly appreciated Thank you

9 replies
cupcake-kitchen Posted 30 Jun 2013 , 5:30pm
post #2 of 10
ddaigle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ddaigle Posted 30 Jun 2013 , 5:30pm
post #3 of 10

Can you attach a picture?

IAmPamCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
IAmPamCakes Posted 30 Jun 2013 , 5:48pm
post #5 of 10

AVery sweet. First, I thought stamps, but you can't personalize with regular stamps. Then, the things beginners use for piping words on cakes; you know, they impress letters onto your surface & then you pipe over? But those are too big... I'm sure someone will have a good answer. I'm curious too.

Laura2013 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Laura2013 Posted 30 Jun 2013 , 6:39pm
post #6 of 10

Looks like these are made with stamps as someone mentioned. Personalizing them beyond that...might be tough. If you cant figure out how to do them this way, you can always use an edible printer and print out the message you want. That's the only thing I can think of...hope this helps.

dawnybird Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dawnybird Posted 30 Jun 2013 , 6:55pm
post #7 of 10