Bakery Names?

Lounge By paitonsmommy Updated 28 Jun 2013 , 11:10am by paitonsmommy

paitonsmommy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
paitonsmommy Posted 28 Jun 2013 , 1:07am
post #1 of 9

hi all-

i'm new to this site, this is my second post ever. i'm just starting out my business, but i have no name for it yet. i do everything right out of my home. i've been thinking for so long about it that i'm pretty sure i'm over-thinking it now so i pretty much have lost all sense about it.

i was thinking of something with my daughter's name in it because i am from a small town, everyone knows me. i liked 'pation's mommy' but my boyfriend does not like that. he says it's 'tacky', but i'm in love with it. i was just wondering if anyone would like to help me come up with a name or just share what the name of your businesses are!?

thank you so much for sharing and i look forward to hearing ideas, thoughts, and names!

-ki icon_biggrin.gif

8 replies
shake n cake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
shake n cake Posted 28 Jun 2013 , 1:16am
post #2 of 9

Hey icon_smile.gif Welcome to the site!

I think it's sweet you want to use your daughters name, it's a nice idea! But I think you should find a way to incorporate the fact that you will be selling desserts. With Paiton's Mommy, it doesn't really give a clear idea of what you intend to sell, so it may not be optional for google searches etc. Maybe do something like Paiton's Sweets (pretty typical name I know icon_lol.gif) but you get the idea. All the best!

shake n cake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
shake n cake Posted 28 Jun 2013 , 1:16am
post #3 of 9

Sorry optional should be optimal!

CWR41 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CWR41 Posted 28 Jun 2013 , 2:59am
post #4 of 9

I wouldn't use your daughter's name... there are too many ways to spell/misspell it.

jason_kraft Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jason_kraft Posted 28 Jun 2013 , 3:19am
post #5 of 9

A

Original message sent by CWR41