Free Online Website/ Blog

Business By Piece of Cake Updated 29 May 2013 , 3:48am by jason_kraft

Piece of Cake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Piece of Cake Posted 28 May 2013 , 3:55pm
post #1 of 17

Hey all! I am very new to the cake buisness (as in only three cakes deep!) So I am interested in a blog/ free website to document my progress and somewhat build a following. Due to me being so new.. I don't want to invest in a payed website at this time.. if anyone knows of any great free websites/ blogs please let me know!! :)

16 replies
jason_kraft Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jason_kraft Posted 28 May 2013 , 4:10pm
post #2 of 17

AWordPress and Blogger are probably the best sites for building a blog to document your progress, I would recommend going that route for now. Facebook is another option.

Once you launch a legal business (with all the license fees, inspections, etc.) you can look into a paid web site, until you have everything legal make sure you do not advertise that you are selling cakes.

Piece of Cake Posted 28 May 2013 , 4:56pm
post #3 of 17

Thanks so much for your input.. i will definitely be giving this a try. 

Ginni Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Ginni Posted 28 May 2013 , 6:36pm
post #4 of 17

I've been doing cakes for a long time but have just started a blog as well using blogger (blog is actually old but I've just started using it again).  I like blogger a lot. 

If you start one, let me know.  I will put a link to you're blog on my blog.  We can cross promote and get more traffic that way.

jason_kraft Posted 28 May 2013 , 6:37pm
post #5 of 17

AIf you post a lot on CC it also helps to include your blog link in your signature.

KarenK55 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KarenK55 Posted 28 May 2013 , 6:54pm
post #6 of 17

Not much of a blogger, but thank you for the offer.icon_smile.gif

Piece of Cake Posted 28 May 2013 , 7:53pm
post #7 of 17

AGreat suggestion! I have to figure out hiw to make a sugnature now lol