My First Wedding Cake. Help

Decorating By oschneiderfritz Updated 21 May 2013 , 10:51pm by pinkfluffylove

oschneiderfritz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
oschneiderfritz Posted 18 May 2013 , 4:32am
post #1 of 14

AI got signed up for my best friends wedding cake. She wants either a 3 or a 4 tiered cake, she wants a white cake with raspberry filling. Wants it simple but elegant. Covered in fondant the color of Tiffany blue with lace on the base of each tier. With real flowers. I need help in every part.. I'm just a hobby baker.. HELP.. Very much appreciated

13 replies
AnimalGirl91 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
AnimalGirl91 Posted 18 May 2013 , 5:58am
post #2 of 14

Just a small word of advise and i mean this with kindness, dont take a job unless you're absolutly confident in your ability. Especially for a wedding.

Now, What parts can and cant you do? obviously you can bake, can you cover a cake in fondant? do you know how to stack a tiered cake? Is the lace design whats got you stuck? 

Break it down and tell me where excactly you need help. xxx 

oschneiderfritz Posted 18 May 2013 , 7:53pm
post #3 of 14

AI know how to cover a cake in fondant. I'm needing help on how to tier it. A lot of what I've read and friends that have done tiered cakes, they say to use a fake cake for the middle cake... I would rather not use a fake cake... Need to know all supplies needed ect. Thanks a bunch

jennicake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jennicake Posted 18 May 2013 , 8:11pm
post #4 of 14