Help!!!! Making A Flat Screen Tv With Fondant And Edible Image

Decorating By Ebony628 Updated 11 Apr 2013 , 4:30am by RoyalCreamery

Ebony628 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Ebony628 Posted 11 Apr 2013 , 4:05am
post #1 of 6

I NEED HELP!!!! I have a cake that a customer called and needs it this weekend Saturday morning. She wants a cake in the shape of a flat screen tv with an edible image on it for the screen. Getting the image is not a problem, but I am new with working with fondant so I need some help and pointers. I've looked at some pics online, but I am sooooo scared and since there is not a lot of time I really want to try to cut down on mistakes that can avoided. 

PLEASE HELP!!!!

5 replies
RoyalCreamery Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
RoyalCreamery Posted 11 Apr 2013 , 4:15am
post #2 of 6

AWhat part do you think you'll have issues with?

RoyalCreamery Posted 11 Apr 2013 , 4:16am
post #3 of 6

AIt will be flat, like a sheet cake right??

Ebony628 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Ebony628 Posted 11 Apr 2013 , 4:21am
post #4 of 6

Yes....definitely going to flat. I would love for it to be able to stand but I don't think I have enough time. I am new with working with fondant, but I am always up for a challenge. Do I have to use a certain icing in order for the fondant to stick to the cake? I think I'm pretty creative, but I need some pointers with this whole fondant thing. Please feel free to give me any suggestions that you think might help me. I am open to any ideas or suggestions.

Thanks

RoyalCreamery Posted 11 Apr 2013 , 4:28am
post #5 of 6