Any Aussies Here?

Lounge By baking-mama Updated 4 Sep 2015 , 9:24pm by Magic Mouthfuls

baking-mama Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
baking-mama Posted 7 Apr 2013 , 4:56am
post #1 of 797

AEveryone seems to be from America. Is there any Aussies here? If so, message me so we can chat :)

i don't mean any offend to Americans, its just that our food laws, cake prices etc are different and would like to chat to them about it.

796 replies
cazza1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cazza1 Posted 7 Apr 2013 , 8:14am
post #2 of 797

Yes there are Aussies on this site.  Some of us have our country posted under our names and I am sure that there are others here who don't.  I am a hobby baker so I know nothing about our food laws or pricing.

mac14 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mac14 Posted 7 Apr 2013 , 9:02am
post #3 of 797

Hi there, im an Aussie from Sydney. I love this site :) its a hobby for me as well..

Chellescakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Chellescakes Posted 7 Apr 2013 , 9:30am
post #4 of 797

Another Aussie , checking in. There are quite a few of us on here. Just ask a mudcake question and we all seem to pop up. icon_biggrin.gif

Bluehue Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Bluehue Posted 7 Apr 2013 , 2:02pm
post #5 of 797
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chellescakes 

Another Aussie , checking in. There are quite a few of us on here. Just ask a mudcake question and we all seem to pop up. icon_biggrin.gif

@ Chellescakes.......loll  thumbs_up.gif

Another from Western Australia.

Where are you situated baking-mama?

Bluehue

Kegs302 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kegs302 Posted 7 Apr 2013 , 2:16pm
post #6 of 797

AI'm in Sydney. Anyone know where I can buy good priced fondant from around here!

mac14 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mac14 Posted 8 Apr 2013 , 5:38am
post #7 of 797

Hi Kegs302, im also from Sydney, i go to a couple of shops for my fondant. Where abouts in Sydney are you ?  

baking-mama Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile