New To The Cupcake Business World! Prices? Name?

Baking By EmmaSwink Updated 22 Mar 2013 , 4:22am by jason_kraft

EmmaSwink Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
EmmaSwink Posted 22 Mar 2013 , 3:05am
post #1 of 4

Hello everyone! 

I am new to the whole at home cupcake business. I am located in Pennsylvania and only 16 years old, I was wondering if my cupcake prices are ok for amateur cupcakes? Also I need help picking out a name :) my first name is Emily, Emma, or Emmie if that helps. 

For Basic Cupcakes 1 dozen = $15.00    

Basic cupcakes are just a simple cake with vanilla buttercream frosting plus basic topper(sprinkles or edible beads)

For Custom Cupcakes 1 dozen = $21.50

Custom cupcakes are a simple cake with flavored and/or colored frosting, custom toppers and/or basic toppers.

I don't use fondant or pastes ect. , I do use chocolate designs and sculpting frosting though.

You help is Oh So Very Appreciated :D

Some pictures of cupcakes and cakes I have made below. Sorry for all the pictures I'm just over excited :)

3 replies
-K8memphis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
-K8memphis Posted 22 Mar 2013 , 3:18am
post #2 of 4

you have a nice starting portfolio

the white chocolate heart cupcakes are especially pretty

welcome to cc!

i recommend that you peruse the business section for a lot of great information in addition to what you will learn in this thread--you can also do searches of course for specific subjects

good luck!!!

CakersbyEggers Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakersbyEggers Posted 22 Mar 2013 , 3:29am
post #3 of 4