New To Cake Central

Decorating By SugarExplosion Updated 11 Mar 2013 , 1:46pm by -K8memphis

SugarExplosion Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SugarExplosion Posted 10 Mar 2013 , 1:03pm
post #1 of 13

Hi Everyone!

Im new to Cake Central but not cake decorating. It's been a hobby/passion of mine for years. I am looking to branch out and learn new techniques to enhance my work. Meeting wonderful people would be a bonus for me, since I've done this on my own for so long. I live in Memphis and I'm looking for a local group or people in the area to connect with. Thank and happy baking! 

DeeDee

12 replies
AllaMarie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
AllaMarie Posted 10 Mar 2013 , 1:25pm
post #2 of 13

AWelcome! This site has helped me bunches!

SugarExplosion Posted 10 Mar 2013 , 2:18pm
post #3 of 13

AllaMarie

Thank you so much!! I can't wait to start meeting people for all over. 

Newtothis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Newtothis Posted 10 Mar 2013 , 2:50pm
post #4 of 13

AHave you looked up your local ICES chapter? They should be having meetings twice a year. Then you HAVE to come to the yearly convention!

BaileighCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BaileighCakes Posted 10 Mar 2013 , 2:58pm
post #5 of 13