Rit On Cookies

Baking By sweet_tooth_0710 Updated 25 Jan 2013 , 2:19pm by sweet_tooth_0710

sweet_tooth_0710 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweet_tooth_0710 Posted 24 Jan 2013 , 8:45pm
post #1 of 6

Hi. I am completely new to decorated sugar cookies so I have no clue what I'm doing, but my friends let me try out different things for birthday parties and such icon_biggrin.gif so I decided to give decorated sugar cookies a try. A friend of mine has asked for decorated Bubble Guppies cookies for her little girl's birthday party. So, I was wondering, since there is NO WAY I could free had the characters, if it is possible to do a RIT and then somehow attach it to the cookie? Or maybe a color flow transfer? I have only ever done FBCT so I'm not totally sure if you do RIT the same way. Any helpful suggestions are welcome and much appreciated. Thanks!

5 replies
Lcubed82 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Lcubed82 Posted 24 Jan 2013 , 8:51pm
post #2 of 6

I would think that would be rather difficult to do the whole cookie.  Have you worked with fondant?  Many people cut the fondant shape, then decorate by adding details with other colors (you can layer, or to avoid buildup, cut out and piece in) or with food markers.  Attach the fondant to the cookies with a thin brushing of corn syrup.

sfandm Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sfandm Posted 24 Jan 2013 , 10:12pm
post #3 of 6