Anyone Ever Made Chocolates From A Metal Mold?

Sugar Work By Dayti Updated 20 Dec 2012 , 2:33pm by Dayti

Dayti Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Dayti Posted 19 Dec 2012 , 9:47pm
post #1 of 7

I have a request to make chocolates using a specific metal mold, it's a corporate order. I am no chocolate expert, but I wonder if those of you who are more knowledgable, would know if it is going to be easy to get the chocolate out of a round metal mold? I am thinking if I fridge it or freeze it, it should come out, right?

6 replies
sweetflowers Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweetflowers Posted 19 Dec 2012 , 9:57pm
post #2 of 7

I have, many times.  As long as the mold is shiny and clean (on the inside of course) you should have no problems.  I did refrigerate mine (and sometimes used the freezer but more rarely).  They frost over just like the plastic molds and release easily. 

Dayti Posted 19 Dec 2012 , 10:04pm
post #3 of 7

AThank you, that's reassuring. I have to do some tests tomorrow but thought I'd ask first just in case the answer was a no!

kkmcmahan Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kkmcmahan Posted 20 Dec 2012 , 2:05pm
post #4 of 7