My First Three Tier Cake.. Whole Loads Of Questions And Advise.. Please..

Decorating By jiya11 Updated 22 Nov 2012 , 10:00pm by jiya11

jiya11 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jiya11 Posted 21 Nov 2012 , 7:59pm
post #31 of 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by remnant3333 

everyone will be very happy at your hubby's work!! I am sure it will taste wonderful!!! That's one thing about making mistakes is that you learn from errors and the cakes can still be eaten and enjoyed by many!!!Take your time with the new cake you will be re-baking and take it one step at a time. Follow Leah's directions and I am sure everything will turn out okay this time.  Hang in there and don't get discouraged!! I know that you can do it!!! Have faith!!

Keep us all updated at the progress!!!

I am still learning myself so I have made plenty of mistakes. The last cake I made bulged out a little bit but it was not a tierd cake so it still turned out okay.. I made it for a neighbor and they were thrilled with it. I also put raspberry filling in it. I am learning not to put too much filling. This forum has really helped me to learn what I am doing wrong.  Thanks, Leah for all your help in giving us all tips to follow!!!! Good luck/Mary

Thanks so much for the boost.. I completely agree with you!! All the encouraging words are keeping me going.. otherwise I would have given up..

Yep, BIG THANKS to everyone out there..

jiya11 Posted 22 Nov 2012 , 12:25am
post #32 of 42

Just got done with the top two tiers. The bottom tier is cooling while I will start working on the Thanksgiving cake.

Here is the pic. Please comment if I can do anything to impove.

I have a few questions.. yet again..

1. I am using bubble tea straws as support. Should I insert them in the middle tier right now? Would five be enough?