Curious

Business By puddles_gal Updated 26 Oct 2012 , 3:16am by tracyaem

puddles_gal Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
puddles_gal Posted 26 Oct 2012 , 12:29am
post #1 of 6

I am a small town baker (making cakes, cupcakes and cookies) and have been asked if I wanted a table at a local ladies shopping night event. It is christmas themed, attracts about 400 people, and there will be an assortment of products that people can buy, such as jewelry, candles, crafts, beauty products,,etc. I am very excited for the opportunity, and am just wondering what sorts of goodies I should have available for sale? I was thinking of having bags with 3 or 4 mini decorated cookies in them, maybe some bags with one larger cookie, and selling individual cupcakes. I have never done an event like this before, and was just wondering how successful things like that sell, especially given that the event is taking place one month before christmas. I just don't want to end up an epic failure, nor do I want to invest all the time and money into it if things aren't going to sell. I would so much appreciate you sharing your own experiences with similar events and your thoughts. Thank you!

5 replies
underthesun Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
underthesun Posted 26 Oct 2012 , 12:57am
post #2 of 6