Dawn's Food Products

Business By MoniCakes7818 Updated 14 Sep 2012 , 3:29pm by leah_s

MoniCakes7818 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MoniCakes7818 Posted 13 Sep 2012 , 12:35pm
post #1 of 10

Hi, I'm sorry if I've posted this in the wrong area but I didn't see anyother place to post. So I'm a home baker, I do it as a hobby but lately I've been getting a ton of orders from friends and family so technically it's turned in to my side job (which I love thumbs_up.gif ) Anyway I wanted to purchase products from Dawn's Food Products and have been having the worse time ever! I can never get any where with them. I've tried calling and placing an order but they say they can't give me pricing. IDK I'm just frustrated and wanted to know if anyhome bakers have bought from them or had any success.
thanks so much icon_smile.gif

9 replies
MimiFix Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MimiFix Posted 13 Sep 2012 , 12:52pm
post #2 of 10

As far as I know, Dawn Foods only sells to businesses and they do not deliver to residential addresses. You will need to become a proper business with license/permit, and find a business that will act as a drop-off point.

LKing12 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LKing12 Posted 13 Sep 2012 , 1:08pm
post #3 of 10

Also, they have a minimum of order of $500.00 which is a lot even for commercial bakers to buy at one time and store. They are not always a very friendly or accommodating company even to their business partners.

erin2345 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
erin2345 Posted 14 Sep 2012 , 12:57am
post #4 of 10

The ppl who work at Dawn are extremely unhelpful. Even the delivery men are rude. Maybe try asking to get a rep assigned to you. When I dealt with Dawn we apparently had a rep, though he never came around or helped in any way.

LKing12 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LKing12 Posted 14 Sep 2012 , 1:25am
post #5 of 10

Yep, I have a rep and all he wants to do is email...won't pick up a phone and call. I have switched vendors!