Too Much To Do!

Decorating By BlueRose8302 Updated 1 Sep 2012 , 12:23am by jgifford

BlueRose8302 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BlueRose8302 Posted 30 Aug 2012 , 2:41pm
post #1 of 13

I am a hobby baker with a toddler and 2 part time jobs and work with a drama group that opens a show in 3 weeks. I am about to start up an IVF cycle that will take me off my feet for a few weeks and limits my activity level for a few weeks before then. My best friend has been talking about her little girl's first birthday cake for quite a while now. She has some majorly grand ideas that I am not even sure I can execute--but she doesn't seem to hear the stress in my words. Well, it turns out that my only niece's birthday party is going to be the same weekend as my friend's daughter! My sister knows my stress over this cake and has said that she will just not have a cake at my niece's party but that is silly! I really really want to make my niece's cake, but I am afraid that with all I have going on I won't be able to do it all! I mentioned this to my friend, but she didn't exactly offer to step aside. She made a very cute Dr. Seuss quilt for my son's birthday and I have made her other kid's cakes and it is not like I begrudge her the work, time, and ingredients, but this is just a bad month!
Sorry for the long vent! Just dreading the next few weeks!

12 replies
lrlt2000 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lrlt2000 Posted 30 Aug 2012 , 4:41pm
post #2 of 13

LOL, you are not going to believe me, but I was just about to post a "comisery" post about home bakers with toddlers icon_smile.gif I was going to ask what your situation is and what you do to bribe or occupy your toddler!!! icon_smile.gif)

lrlt2000 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lrlt2000 Posted 30 Aug 2012 , 4:47pm
post #3 of 13