Help. I Am A Home Baker And Need To Get A New Fridge Asap!

Lounge By karukaru Updated 1 Jul 2012 , 2:05am by Norasmom

karukaru Posted 26 Jun 2012 , 6:38pm
post #1 of 8

Hi!
I am a hobby baker that just started selling cakes this year. My side by side fridge died yesterday so I need to replace it. I hate the fact that I cannot freeze larger cakes because they do not fit on the side by side so I was thingking of getting a bottom freezer one. However, I have noticed that not all of the bottom freezer ones have a flat bottom and they tend to be more expensive. ALso, some people complain that it is hard to see what it is in there since everything needs to be stacked. Any recommendations?

7 replies
karukaru Posted 26 Jun 2012 , 7:26pm
post #2 of 8

bump

kakeladi Posted 26 Jun 2012 , 8:08pm
post #3 of 8

I sure do understand what you mean about side-by-sides icon_sad.gif

Personally I suggest getting a smaller frig *AND* a seperate small upright fzr. In the long run I think this would be a better solution for your situation.

karukaru Posted 26 Jun 2012 , 8:19pm
post #4 of 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by kakeladi

I sure do understand what you mean about side-by-sides icon_sad.gif

Personally I suggest getting a smaller frig *AND* a seperate small upright fzr. In the long run I think this would be a better solution for your situation.

I know, I wish I could but I don't have enough room and I don't have a garage =(

MimiFix Posted 26 Jun 2012 , 9:49pm
post #5 of 8

I have a bottom freezer in my fridge. The bottom is flat. It's a Samsung, no water dispenser, and was fairly cheap ($600). There are two baskets that slide out and I have no problem seeing everything. (Although I am quite short, which helps.) Lowes and Home Depot have scratch 'n dent sales so you can check that out. Good luck.

Crazyforcupcakes Posted 29 Jun 2012 , 8:10pm
post #6 of 8